## THANET DISTRICT COUNCIL

## The Local Authorities (Members' Allowances) (England) Regulations 2003

## Allowances Received By Elected and Co-opted Members in 2008/09

In accordance with Regulation 15(3) of the Local Authorities (Members' Allowances) (England) Regulations 2003 Notice is given below of the total amounts received by each Member in 2008/09 in respect of basic, special responsibility, co-optees', travelling and subsistence and dependant carers' allowances.

Councillor	Basic	Special	Travel &	Dependent
	Allowance	Responsibility Allowance	Subsistence Allowance	Carers' Allowance
	(£)	(£)	(£)	(£)
Linda Aldred	4,352.79			
Robert Bayford	4,352.79	7,976.30		
Stephen Broadhurst	4,352.79			
Simon Brown	4,352.79			
Alasdair Bruce	4,352.79			
Ewen Cameron	4,352.79			
Peter Campbell	4,352.79	93.00	213.69	
Douglas Clark	4,352.79			
Crispin Crotty	4,352.79			
Kay Dark	4,352.79	46.50	58.93	
Simon Day	4,352.79	1,377.13		
Sandy Ezekiel	4,352.79	18,050.96	678.85	
Michelle Fenner	4,352.79	2,300.08	13.40	
Jo Gideon	4,352.79	7,976.21	273.13	
Brian Goodwin	4,352.79	31.00	64.96	
David Green	4,352.79	2,300.08		
Elizabeth Green	4,352.79	·		
Ken Gregory	4,352.79	4,869.62		
Kerry Harker	4,352.79	15.50		
Michael Harrison	4,352.88	3,136.08	83.08	
Clive Hart	4,352.79	2,211.25		
William Hayton	4,352.79	424.75		
Michael Jarvis	4,352.79			
Iris Johnston	4,352.79	2,300.08		
Thomas King	4,352.79	15.50		
Jill Kirby	4,352.88	5,195.12	13.28	
John Kirby	4,352.88	2,882.42		
Roger Latchford	4,352.79	10,757.50	593.40	
David Lawson	4,352.79	,		
Ela Lodge-Pritchard	4,352.79			
Dean McCastree	4,352.79			
Simon Moores	4,352.79	31.00		
Barbara Nicholson	4,352.79			
Richard Nicholson	4,352.79	5,241.62	37.54	
Mark Nottingham	4,352.79	-,		
William Peppiatt	4,352.88	1,213.88		
Audrey Pickering	4,352.79	1,=10.00		
Alan Poole	4,352.79			
Michael Roberts	4,352.79	356.50		
Maureen Roberts	4,352.79	220.00		
Brenda Rogers	4,352.79		25.30	
Judith Russell	4,352.79	31.00	4.69	

Jason Savage	4,352.79			
Harry Scobie	4,352.79			
Margaret Sheldrick	4,352.79	3,257.00		
Brian Sullivan	4,352.79			
Karen Sullivan	4,352.79			
Michael Taylor	4,352.79		197.45	
Michael Tomlinson	4,352.79	896.55	31.32	
Shirley Tomlinson	4,352.79	7,976.30	104.69	
Stephen Ward	4,352.79	31.00	177.84	
John Watkins	4,352.79	2,300.08		
Edwin Watt-Ruffell	4,352.79	46.50		
Christopher Wells	4,352.79			
Zita Wiltshire	4,352.79	7,976.30	82.50	
Martin Wise	4,352.88	7,976.30		
Standards Committee		Co-optees'	Travel &	Dependent
Independent Members		Allowance	Subsistence	Carers'
			Allowance	Allowance
		(£)	(£)	(£)
Linda Frampton		69.48		
Robin Hills		277.50	636.29	
Brian Hinchley <sup>1</sup>				
Jennifer Sterndale		1,213.88	126.55	

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Although appropriate Co-optee's Allowances should have been paid, none were paid in 2008/09. They will now be paid in 2009/10.

Harvey Patterson Head of Legal & Democratic Services