Election results for Cliffsend and Pegwell Ward

District Council Election - Thursday, 5th May, 2011

Cliffsend and Pegwell Ward - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
John Derek Kirby Conservative Party 966 31% Elected
Jo Gideon Conservative Party 859 27% Elected
Steve Ward The Labour Party Candidate 502 16% Not elected
Brian Urwin Independent 439 14% Not elected
Peter Wharmby The Labour Party Candidate 384 12% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 2
Total votes 3150
Electorate 3723
Number of ballot papers issued 1771
Number of ballot papers rejected 14
Turnout 48%
Share of the votes (%)
John Derek Kirby 31% Elected
Jo Gideon 27% Elected
Steve Ward 16% Not elected
Brian Urwin 14% Not elected
Peter Wharmby 12% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
Unmarked or void for uncertainty10
Voting for more candidates than entitled4
Total rejected14