Your Councillors by Party

There are 56 Councillors in total.

This page is currently being updated as a result of the 2019 District Council elections. Please check back later to see the list of new Councillors.
Councillor by Party
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Ash Ashbee

Councillor Ash Ashbee

Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member for Operational Services

C/O Thanet District Council

Work: cllr-ash.ashbee@thanet.gov.uk

Conservative Westbrook Ward
photo of Councillor Sam Bambridge

Councillor Sam Bambridge

C/O Thanet District Council

Home: 07583533309

Work mobile: 07583533309

Work: cllr-sam.bambridge@thanet.gov.uk

Conservative Westgate-on-Sea Ward
photo of Councillor Jill Bayford

Councillor Jill Bayford

Dunollie, Second Avenue, Kingsgate, Broadstairs, CT10 3LL

Home: 01843 869506

Work: Cllr-Jill.Bayford@thanet.gov.uk

Conservative Bradstowe Ward
photo of Councillor Robert W  Bayford

Councillor Robert W Bayford

Leader of the Council

Dunollie, Second Avenue, Kingsgate, Kent, CT10 3LL

Home: 01843 869506

Home mobile: 07889280095

Work: cllr-robert.bayford@thanet.gov.uk

Conservative Kingsgate Ward
photo of Councillor Kerry Boyd

Councillor Kerry Boyd

Work: Cllr-Kerry.Boyd@thanet.gov.uk

Conservative Garlinge Ward
photo of Councillor Keith Coleman-Cooke

Councillor Keith Coleman-Cooke

177 Canterbury Road, Westgate-on-Sea, Kent, CT8 8NH

Home mobile: 07980599560

Work: cllr-keith.coleman-cooke@thanet.gov.uk

Conservative Birchington North Ward
photo of Councillor Simon Day

Councillor Simon Day

35 Berkeley Road, Birchington, Kent, CT7 9JR

Home mobile: 07966 456403

Work: cllr-simon.day@thanet.gov.uk

Conservative Birchington North Ward
photo of Councillor Roy Dexter

Councillor Roy Dexter

C/O Thanet District Council, PO Box 9, Cecil Street, Margate, CT9 1XZ

Home: 01843 864662

Work: cllr-roy.dexter@thanet.gov.uk

Conservative St Peters Ward
photo of Councillor Phil Fellows

Councillor Phil Fellows

Home: 07970388870

Work: Cllr-Phil.Fellows@thanet.gov.uk

Conservative Birchington South Ward
photo of Councillor Lesley Ann Game

Councillor Lesley Ann Game

Cabinet Member for Housing and Safer Neighbourhoods

C/O Thanet District Council, PO Box 9, Cecil Street, Margate, CT9 1XZ

Home: 07531284955

Home mobile: 07970 461094

Work: cllr-lesley.game@thanet.gov.uk

Conservative Cliftonville East Ward
photo of Councillor David Hart

Councillor David Hart

Old Coach House, 32 Shakespeare Road, Birchington-on-Sea, Kent, CT7 9ET

Home: 07976830171

Work: Cllr-David.Hart@thanet.gov.uk

Conservative Thanet Villages Ward
photo of Councillor George Kup

Councillor George Kup

Seawards, Nasmyth Road, Birchington, Kent, CT7 9HH

Home: 07732390486

Work: Cllr-George.Kup@thanet.gov.uk

Conservative Birchington South Ward
photo of Councillor Paul Moore

Councillor Paul Moore

Home: 07740610572

Work: Cllr-Paul.Moore@thanet.gov.uk

Conservative Beacon Road Ward
photo of Councillor David Parsons

Councillor David Parsons

C/O Thanet District Council, Cecil Street, Margate, CT9 3XZ

Home: 07840688712

Work: cllr-david.parsons@thanet.gov.uk

Conservative Bradstowe Ward
photo of Councillor Reece Pugh

Councillor Reece Pugh

Cabinet Member for Corporate Governance and Coastal Development

16 Chantry Park, Sarre, Kent, CT7 0LG

Home: 07740 288713

Work: cllr-reece.pugh@thanet.gov.uk

Conservative Thanet Villages Ward
photo of Councillor Brenda Rogers

Councillor Brenda Rogers

C/O Thanet District Council, Cecil Street, Margate, CT9 3JD

Work mobile: 07790555951

Work: Cllr-brenda.rogers@thanet.gov.uk

Conservative Cliffsend and Pegwell Ward
photo of Councillor David Saunders

Councillor David Saunders

Cabinet Member for Financial Services & Estates

C/O Thanet District Council, Po Box 9, Cecil Street, Margate, CT9 1XZ

Home: 01843 864046

Work: cllr-david.saunders@thanet.gov.uk

Home: cllr-David.Saunders@thanet.gov.uk

Conservative Viking Ward
photo of Councillor Mave Saunders

Councillor Mave Saunders

C/O Thanet District Council, Po Box 9, Cecil Street, Margate, CT9 1XZ

Home: 01843 864046

Work: cllr-mave.saunders@thanet.gov.uk

Home: cllr-Mave.Saunders@thanet.gov.uk

Conservative Viking Ward
photo of Councillor Jason Savage

Councillor Jason Savage

Chairman of the Council

The Old Farmhouse, 13 Church Street, St Peter's, Broadstairs, Kent, CT10 2TT

Home: (01843) 312485

Home mobile: 07817396627

Work: cllr-jason.savage@thanet.gov.uk

Conservative St Peters Ward
photo of Councillor Matthew Scott

Councillor Matthew Scott

14 Bridge Court Apartments, 15 St Mildreds Road, Westgate, CT8 8FB

Home: 07512777399

Work: Cllr-Matthew.Scott@thanet.gov.uk

Conservative Westgate-on-Sea Ward
photo of Councillor Horace Shrubb

Councillor Horace Shrubb

Home: 07814306664

Work: Cllr-Horace.Shrubb@thanet.gov.uk

Conservative Cliftonville East Ward
photo of Councillor David Stevens

Councillor David Stevens

3 Senlac Close, Ramsgate, Kent, , CT11 0LR

Home: 07517660565

Work: Cllr-David.Stevens@thanet.gov.uk

Conservative Cliffsend and Pegwell Ward
photo of Councillor Michael Tomlinson

Councillor Michael Tomlinson

26 Nash Court Road, Margate, Kent, CT9 4DH

Home: 01843 293733

Work: cllr-mick.tomlinson@thanet.gov.uk

Conservative Westbrook Ward
photo of Councillor Cedric Towning

Councillor Cedric Towning

Work mobile: 07594 222684

Work: Cllr-Cedric.Towning@thanet.gov.uk

Conservative Cliftonville East Ward
photo of Councillor Linda Wright

Councillor Linda Wright

Vice Chairman of the Council

90 Canterbury Road, Birchington, Kent, CT7 9BB

Home mobile: 07825338999

Conservative Birchington South Ward
photo of Councillor Steve Albon

Councillor Steve Albon

Shadow Cabinet Member for Operational Services

16 Ashburnham Road, Ramsgate, Kent, , CT11 0BJ

Home: 07790669961

Home: cllr-steve.albon@thanet.gov.uk

The Labour Party Eastcliff Ward
photo of Councillor Raushan Ara

Councillor Raushan Ara

Home: 07528804959

Work: cllr-raushan.ara@thanet.gov.uk

The Labour Party Central Harbour Ward
photo of Councillor Peter Campbell

Councillor Peter Campbell

210 Hereson Road, Ramsgate, Kent, CT11 7ET

Home: 01843 570368

Work: Cllr-peter.campbell@thanet.gov.uk

The Labour Party Central Harbour Ward
photo of Councillor Karen Constantine

Councillor Karen Constantine

4 Royal Road, Ramsgate, CT11 9LE

Home mobile: 07984 532212

Work: cllr-karen.constantine@thanet.gov.uk

The Labour Party Newington Ward
photo of Councillor Helen Crittenden

Councillor Helen Crittenden

Work: Cllr-Helen.Crittenden@thanet.gov.uk

The Labour Party Eastcliff Ward
photo of Councillor Alan Currie

Councillor Alan Currie

Home: 07946770190

Home: Cllr-Alan.Currie@thanet.gov.uk

The Labour Party Cliftonville West Ward
photo of Councillor Ruth Duckworth

Councillor Ruth Duckworth

Shadow Cabinet Member for Corporate Governance & Coastal Development

Work: Cllr-Ruth.Duckworth@thanet.gov.uk

The Labour Party Dane Valley Ward
photo of Councillor Rick Everitt

Councillor Rick Everitt

Shadow Leader

20 Chapman Fields, Cliffsend, Ramsgate, Kent, CT12 5LB

Home: 01843 590461

Home: cllr-Rick.Everitt@thanet.gov.uk

The Labour Party Newington Ward
photo of Councillor Pauline Farrance

Councillor Pauline Farrance

Work: Cllr-Pauline.Farrance@thanet.gov.uk

The Labour Party Salmestone Ward
photo of Councillor Liz Green

Councillor Liz Green

Home: (01843) 591495

Work: Cllr-Liz.Green@thanet.gov.uk

The Labour Party Nethercourt Ward
photo of Councillor Candy Gregory

Councillor Candy Gregory

Work: Cllr-Candy.Gregory@thanet.gov.uk

The Labour Party Salmestone Ward
photo of Councillor Mark Hopkinson

Councillor Mark Hopkinson

Work: Cllr-Mark.Hopkinson@thanet.gov.uk

The Labour Party Sir Moses Montefiore Ward
photo of Councillor Corinna Huxley

Councillor Corinna Huxley

20 Chapman Fields, Cliffsend, Ramsgate, Kent, CT12 5LB

Home: 01843 590461

Work: Cllr-Corinna.Huxley@thanet.gov.uk

The Labour Party Eastcliff Ward
photo of Councillor Heather Keen

Councillor Heather Keen

Home: 07966109662

Work: Cllr-Heather.Keen@thanet.gov.uk

The Labour Party Cliftonville West Ward
photo of Councillor Pat Moore

Councillor Pat Moore

122 Dumpton Park Drive, Ramsgate, Kent, CT11 8BH

Home: 07546426924

Work: Cllr-Pat.Moore@thanet.gov.uk

The Labour Party Sir Moses Montefiore Ward
photo of Councillor Tony Ovenden

Councillor Tony Ovenden

4 Coronation Road, Ramsgate, Kent, CT11 9QN

Home: 01843581425

Work mobile: 07980550812

Home mobile: 07980550812

Work: cllr-tony.ovenden@thanet.gov.uk

Home: Cllr-tony.ovenden@thanet.gov.uk

The Labour Party Nethercourt Ward
photo of Councillor Aram Rawf

Councillor Aram Rawf

Work: Cllr-Aram.Rawf@thanet.gov.uk

The Labour Party Beacon Road Ward
photo of Councillor Harry Scobie

Councillor Harry Scobie

C/O Thanet District Council, PO Box 9, Cecil Street, Margate, CR9 1XZ

Home: 07862276466

Work: Cllr-Harry.Scobie@thanet.gov.uk

The Labour Party Cliftonville West Ward
photo of Councillor Helen Whitehead

Councillor Helen Whitehead

Deputy Shadow Leader and Shadow Cabinet Member for Housing & Safer Neighbourhoods

Home: 07980119790

Work: Cllr-Helen.Whitehead@thanet.gov.uk

The Labour Party Margate Central Ward
photo of Councillor Rob Yates

Councillor Rob Yates

Shadow Cabinet Member for Financial Services & Estates

Work: Cllr-Rob.Yates@thanet.gov.uk

The Labour Party Margate Central Ward
photo of Councillor Bertie Braidwood

Councillor Bertie Braidwood

C/O Thanet District Council, PO Box 9, Cecil Street, Margate, CT9 1XZ

Work mobile: 07518783090

Work: cllr-bertie.braidwood@thanet.gov.uk

Thanet Independents Westgate-on-Sea Ward
photo of Councillor John Dennis

Councillor John Dennis

1 Argyle Gardens, Westbrook, Margate, Kent, CT9 5RL

Work mobile: 07594457161

Work: cllr-john.dennis@thanet.gov.uk

Thanet Independents Garlinge Ward
photo of Councillor Lynda Piper

Councillor Lynda Piper

1 St James Avenue, Ramsgate, Kent, CT12 6DG

Home: 01843 589385

Work: Cllr-lynda.piper@thanet.gov.uk

Thanet Independents Northwood Ward
photo of Councillor Rev. Stuart Piper

Councillor Rev. Stuart Piper

1 St James Avenue, Ramsgate, Kent, CT12 6DG

Work: 01843 589385

Home: 01843 589385

Work: cllr-stuart.piper@thanet.gov.uk

Home: cllr-stuart.piper@thanet.gov.uk

Thanet Independents Northwood Ward
photo of Councillor Linda Potts

Councillor Linda Potts

Work mobile: 07955995312

Work: cllr-linda.potts@thanet.gov.uk

Thanet Independents Dane Valley Ward
photo of Councillor George Rusiecki

Councillor George Rusiecki

31 Crow Hill, Broadstairs, Kent, CT10 6DG

Work: cllr-george.rusiecki@thanet.gov.uk

Thanet Independents Northwood Ward
photo of Councillor Gary Taylor

Councillor Gary Taylor

Work: cllr-gary.taylor@thanet.gov.uk

Thanet Independents Dane Valley Ward
photo of Councillor Mike Garner

Councillor Mike Garner

26 St Peters Road, Broadstairs, Kent, , CT10 2AP

Home: 07747773279

Work: Cllr-Mike.Garner@thanet.gov.uk

Green Party St Peters Ward
photo of Councillor Trevor Roper

Councillor Trevor Roper

Home: 07787860381

Work: Cllr-Trevor.Roper@thanet.gov.uk

Green Party Thanet Villages Ward
photo of Councillor Rebecca Wing

Councillor Rebecca Wing

4 Paragon, Ramsgate, , , CT11 9JX

Home: 07804252006

Work: Cllr-Rebecca.Wing@thanet.gov.uk

Green Party Central Harbour Ward
photo of Councillor Ruth Bailey

Councillor Ruth Bailey

c/o Thanet District Council, Cecil Street, Margate, CT9 1XZ

Work: Cllr-Ruth.Bailey@thanet.gov.uk

Home: Cllr-Ruth.Bailey@thanet.gov.uk

Independent Viking Ward