Your Councillors by Ward

There are 56 Councillors in total.

The political composition is: 25 Conservative; 18 Labour; 7 Thanet Independents; 3 Green, 2 Independents and 1 vacant seat.
Councillor by Ward
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Paul Moore

Councillor Paul Moore

Home: 07740610572

Work: Cllr-Paul.Moore@thanet.gov.uk

Conservative Beacon Road Ward
photo of Councillor Aram Rawf

Councillor Aram Rawf

Work: Cllr-Aram.Rawf@thanet.gov.uk

The Labour Party Beacon Road Ward
photo of Councillor Keith Coleman-Cooke

Councillor Keith Coleman-Cooke

177 Canterbury Road, Westgate-on-Sea, Kent, CT8 8NH

Home mobile: 07980599560

Work: cllr-keith.coleman-cooke@thanet.gov.uk

Conservative Birchington North Ward
photo of Councillor Simon Day

Councillor Simon Day

35 Berkeley Road, Birchington, Kent, CT7 9JR

Home mobile: 07966 456403

Work: cllr-simon.day@thanet.gov.uk

Conservative Birchington North Ward
photo of Councillor Phil Fellows

Councillor Phil Fellows

Home: 07970388870

Work: Cllr-Phil.Fellows@thanet.gov.uk

Conservative Birchington South Ward
photo of Councillor George Kup

Councillor George Kup

c/o North Thanet Conservative Association, 215a Canterbury Road, Birchington, Kent, CT7 9AH

Home: 07732390486

Work: Cllr-George.Kup@thanet.gov.uk

Conservative Birchington South Ward
photo of Councillor Linda Wright

Councillor Linda Wright

Vice Chairman of the Council

90 Canterbury Road, Birchington, Kent, CT7 9BB

Home mobile: 07825338999

Work: cllr-linda.wright@thanet.gov.uk

Conservative Birchington South Ward
photo of Councillor Jill Bayford

Councillor Jill Bayford

Dunollie, Second Avenue, Kingsgate, Broadstairs, CT10 3LL

Home: 01843 869506

Work: Cllr-Jill.Bayford@thanet.gov.uk

Conservative Bradstowe Ward
photo of Councillor David Parsons

Councillor David Parsons

C/O Thanet District Council, Cecil Street, Margate, CT9 3XZ

Home: 07840688712

Work: cllr-david.parsons@thanet.gov.uk

Conservative Bradstowe Ward
photo of Councillor Raushan Ara

Councillor Raushan Ara

Home: 07528804959

Work: cllr-raushan.ara@thanet.gov.uk

The Labour Party Central Harbour Ward
photo of Councillor Peter Campbell

Councillor Peter Campbell

210 Hereson Road, Ramsgate, Kent, CT11 7ET

Home: 01843 570368

Work: Cllr-peter.campbell@thanet.gov.uk

The Labour Party Central Harbour Ward
photo of Councillor Rebecca Wing

Councillor Rebecca Wing

4 Paragon, Ramsgate, , , CT11 9JX

Home: 07804252006

Work: Cllr-Rebecca.Wing@thanet.gov.uk

Green Party Central Harbour Ward
photo of Councillor Marc Rattigan

Councillor Marc Rattigan

C/O Thanet District Council, PO Box 9, Cecil Street, Margate, CT9 1XZ

Home: 07794363283

Work: cllr-marc.rattigan@thanet.gov.uk

Conservative Cliffsend and Pegwell Ward
photo of Councillor Brenda Rogers

Councillor Brenda Rogers

Shadow Cabinet Member for Housing and Community Services

C/O Thanet District Council, Cecil Street, Margate, CT9 3JD

Work mobile: 07790555951

Work: Cllr-brenda.rogers@thanet.gov.uk

Conservative Cliffsend and Pegwell Ward
photo of Councillor Lesley Ann Game

Councillor Lesley Ann Game

Shadow Leader of the Council

C/O Thanet District Council, PO Box 9, Cecil Street, Margate, CT9 1XZ

Home: 07531284955

Home mobile: 07970 461094

Work: cllr-lesley.game@thanet.gov.uk

Conservative Cliftonville East Ward
photo of Councillor Horace Shrubb

Councillor Horace Shrubb

Home: 07814306664

Work: Cllr-Horace.Shrubb@thanet.gov.uk

Conservative Cliftonville East Ward
photo of Councillor Cedric Towning

Councillor Cedric Towning

Work mobile: 07594 222684

Work: Cllr-Cedric.Towning@thanet.gov.uk

Conservative Cliftonville East Ward
photo of Councillor Alan Currie

Councillor Alan Currie

Home: Cllr-Alan.Currie@thanet.gov.uk

The Labour Party Cliftonville West Ward
photo of Councillor Heather Keen

Councillor Heather Keen

Home: 07966109662

Work: Cllr-Heather.Keen@thanet.gov.uk

The Labour Party Cliftonville West Ward
photo of Councillor Harry Scobie

Councillor Harry Scobie

C/O Thanet District Council, PO Box 9, Cecil Street, Margate, CR9 1XZ

Home: 07862276466

Work: Cllr-Harry.Scobie@thanet.gov.uk

The Labour Party Cliftonville West Ward
photo of Councillor Ruth Duckworth

Councillor Ruth Duckworth

Cabinet Member for Estates and Economic Development

Work: Cllr-Ruth.Duckworth@thanet.gov.uk

The Labour Party Dane Valley Ward
photo of Councillor Linda Potts

Councillor Linda Potts

Work mobile: 07955995312

Work: cllr-linda.potts@thanet.gov.uk

Thanet Independents Dane Valley Ward
photo of Councillor Gary Taylor

Councillor Gary Taylor

Work: cllr-gary.taylor@thanet.gov.uk

Thanet Independents Dane Valley Ward
photo of Councillor Steve Albon

Councillor Steve Albon

Cabinet Member for Operational Services

16 Ashburnham Road, Ramsgate, Kent, , CT11 0BJ

Home: 07790669961

Home: cllr-steve.albon@thanet.gov.uk

The Labour Party Eastcliff Ward
photo of Councillor Helen Crittenden

Councillor Helen Crittenden

Work: Cllr-Helen.Crittenden@thanet.gov.uk

The Labour Party Eastcliff Ward
photo of Councillor Corinna Huxley

Councillor Corinna Huxley

20 Chapman Fields, Cliffsend, Ramsgate, Kent, CT12 5LB

Home: 01843 590461

Work: Cllr-Corinna.Huxley@thanet.gov.uk

The Labour Party Eastcliff Ward
photo of Councillor Kerry Boyd

Councillor Kerry Boyd

Work: Cllr-Kerry.Boyd@thanet.gov.uk

Conservative Garlinge Ward
photo of Councillor John Dennis

Councillor John Dennis

1 Argyle Gardens, Westbrook, Margate, Kent, CT9 5RL

Work mobile: 07594457161

Work: cllr-john.dennis@thanet.gov.uk

Thanet Independents Garlinge Ward
photo of Councillor Robert W  Bayford

Councillor Robert W Bayford

Dunollie, Second Avenue, Kingsgate, Kent, CT10 3LL

Home: 01843 869506

Home mobile: 07889280095

Work: cllr-robert.bayford@thanet.gov.uk

Conservative Kingsgate Ward
photo of Councillor Helen Whitehead

Councillor Helen Whitehead

Deputy Leader of the Council and Cabinet Member for Housing and Community Services

Home: 07980119790

Work: Cllr-Helen.Whitehead@thanet.gov.uk

The Labour Party Margate Central Ward
photo of Councillor Rob Yates

Councillor Rob Yates

Cabinet Member for Finance, Administration and Community Wealth Building

Work: Cllr-Rob.Yates@thanet.gov.uk

The Labour Party Margate Central Ward
photo of Councillor Liz Green

Councillor Liz Green

Home: (01843) 591495

Work: Cllr-Liz.Green@thanet.gov.uk

The Labour Party Nethercourt Ward
photo of Councillor Tony Ovenden

Councillor Tony Ovenden

4 Coronation Road, Ramsgate, Kent, CT11 9QN

Home: 01843581425

Work mobile: 07980550732

Home mobile: 07980550732

Work: cllr-tony.ovenden@thanet.gov.uk

Home: Cllr-tony.ovenden@thanet.gov.uk

The Labour Party Nethercourt Ward
photo of Councillor Rick Everitt

Councillor Rick Everitt

Leader of the Council

20 Chapman Fields, Cliffsend, Ramsgate, Kent, CT12 5LB

Home: 01843 590461

Home: cllr-Rick.Everitt@thanet.gov.uk

The Labour Party Newington Ward
photo of Councillor Lynda Piper

Councillor Lynda Piper

Work mobile: 07884182853

Home mobile: 07884182853

Work: Cllr-lynda.piper@thanet.gov.uk

Home: Cllr-lynda.piper@thanet.gov.uk

Thanet Independents Northwood Ward
photo of Councillor Rev. Stuart Piper

Councillor Rev. Stuart Piper

Work mobile: 07796691492

Home mobile: 07796691492

Work: cllr-stuart.piper@thanet.gov.uk

Home: cllr-stuart.piper@thanet.gov.uk

Thanet Independents Northwood Ward
photo of Councillor George Rusiecki

Councillor George Rusiecki

31 Crow Hill, Broadstairs, Kent, CT10 6DG

Work: cllr-george.rusiecki@thanet.gov.uk

Thanet Independents Northwood Ward
photo of Councillor Pauline Farrance

Councillor Pauline Farrance

Work: Cllr-Pauline.Farrance@thanet.gov.uk

The Labour Party Salmestone Ward
photo of Councillor Candy Gregory

Councillor Candy Gregory

Work: Cllr-Candy.Gregory@thanet.gov.uk

Independent Salmestone Ward
photo of Councillor Mark Hopkinson

Councillor Mark Hopkinson

Work: Cllr-Mark.Hopkinson@thanet.gov.uk

The Labour Party Sir Moses Montefiore Ward
photo of Councillor Pat Moore

Councillor Pat Moore

122 Dumpton Park Drive, Ramsgate, Kent, CT11 8BH

Home: 07546426924

Work: Cllr-Pat.Moore@thanet.gov.uk

The Labour Party Sir Moses Montefiore Ward
photo of Councillor Roy Dexter

Councillor Roy Dexter

C/O Thanet District Council, PO Box 9, Cecil Street, Margate, CT9 1XZ

Home: 01843 864662

Work: cllr-roy.dexter@thanet.gov.uk

Conservative St Peters Ward
photo of Councillor Mike Garner

Councillor Mike Garner

26 St Peters Road, Broadstairs, Kent, , CT10 2AP

Home: 07747773279

Work: Cllr-Mike.Garner@thanet.gov.uk

Green Party St Peters Ward
photo of Councillor Jason Savage

Councillor Jason Savage

Chairman of the Council

The Old Farmhouse, 13 Church Street, St Peter's, Broadstairs, Kent, CT10 2TT

Home: (01843) 312485

Home mobile: 07817396627

Work: cllr-jason.savage@thanet.gov.uk

Conservative St Peters Ward
photo of Councillor David Hart

Councillor David Hart

Shadow Cabinet Member for Operational Services

Old Coach House, 32 Shakespeare Road, Birchington-on-Sea, Kent, CT7 9ET

Home: 07976830171

Work: Cllr-David.Hart@thanet.gov.uk

Conservative Thanet Villages Ward
photo of Councillor Reece Pugh

Councillor Reece Pugh

Shadow Cabinet Member for Estates and Economic Development

16 Chantry Park, Sarre, Kent, CT7 0LG

Home: 07740 288713

Work: cllr-reece.pugh@thanet.gov.uk

Conservative Thanet Villages Ward
photo of Councillor Trevor Roper

Councillor Trevor Roper

Home: 07787860381

Work: Cllr-Trevor.Roper@thanet.gov.uk

Green Party Thanet Villages Ward
photo of Councillor Ruth Bailey

Councillor Ruth Bailey

c/o Thanet District Council, Cecil Street, Margate, CT9 1XZ

Work: Cllr-Ruth.Bailey@thanet.gov.uk

Home: Cllr-Ruth.Bailey@thanet.gov.uk

Independent Viking Ward
photo of Councillor David Saunders

Councillor David Saunders

C/O Thanet District Council, Po Box 9, Cecil Street, Margate, CT9 1XZ

Home: 01843 864046

Work: cllr-david.saunders@thanet.gov.uk

Home: cllr-David.Saunders@thanet.gov.uk

Conservative Viking Ward
photo of Councillor Mave Saunders

Councillor Mave Saunders

C/O Thanet District Council, Po Box 9, Cecil Street, Margate, CT9 1XZ

Home: 01843 864046

Work: cllr-mave.saunders@thanet.gov.uk

Home: cllr-Mave.Saunders@thanet.gov.uk

Conservative Viking Ward
photo of Councillor Ash Ashbee

Councillor Ash Ashbee

Shadow Deputy Leader of the Council and Shadow Cabinet Member for Finance, Administration and Community Wealth Building

C/O Thanet District Council

Work: cllr-ash.ashbee@thanet.gov.uk

Conservative Westbrook Ward
photo of Councillor Michael Tomlinson

Councillor Michael Tomlinson

26 Nash Court Road, Margate, Kent, CT9 4DH

Home: 01843 293733

Work: cllr-mick.tomlinson@thanet.gov.uk

Conservative Westbrook Ward
photo of Councillor Sam Bambridge

Councillor Sam Bambridge

C/O Thanet District Council

Home: 07583533309

Work mobile: 07583533309

Work: cllr-sam.bambridge@thanet.gov.uk

Conservative Westgate-on-Sea Ward
photo of Councillor Bertie Braidwood

Councillor Bertie Braidwood

C/O Thanet District Council, PO Box 9, Cecil Street, Margate, CT9 1XZ

Work mobile: 07518783090

Work: cllr-bertie.braidwood@thanet.gov.uk

Thanet Independents Westgate-on-Sea Ward
photo of Councillor Matthew Scott

Councillor Matthew Scott

14 Bridge Court Apartments, 15 St Mildreds Road, Westgate, CT8 8FB

Home: 07512777399

Work: Cllr-Matthew.Scott@thanet.gov.uk

Conservative Westgate-on-Sea Ward